Home The Eclectic Horseman Mercantile Audio & Music Cowboy Tunes Old Friends by Dave Stamey

Old Friends by Dave Stamey


SKU: A1130 Category:
Resources/Dave Stamey

Product Description


Old Friends, Dave’s new CD of vintage Western music, is finally here. These are songs about which folks have asked, “When are you going to record that?” They run the gamut from well-known to obscure, from Stan Jones’ “Ghost Riders in the Sky,” to Jane Bowers’ haunting “Mission San Miguel;” from Gene Autry’s “Silver Haired Daddy,” to Joe Babcock’s “Dusty Winds.”

Recorded over an eight month period at Rick Sutton’s wonderful studio, this project finds Dave joined by Chris Scarbrough on guitar, Kenny Blackwell on mandolin, Julie Beaver on fiddle, Gary Allegretto on harmonica, and the amazing Annie Lydon on harmony vocals. Together, they treat these songs like the old friends they are, with respect and affection—because no matter where you’re headed, you need to remember where you came from.

Track List:
• Dusty Winds
• The Santa Fe Trail
• Dan Was a Packer
• The One Rose
• Waiting For a Train
• The Colorado Trail
• Cattle Call
• I Am My Own Grandpa
• The Mission San Miguel
• Tumbling Tumbleweeds
• That Siler Haired Daddy of Mine
• Ghost Riders in the Sky



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Old Friends by Dave Stamey”